Seeing Clearly

 

We are not our sins

I’m sorry you can’t look past yours

But I won’t let mine define me

You are not a god

But you’ve tried to take the role

And I thank God

My soul is not in your hands

 

I see your lies for what they are

I see your thoughts so clearly

I see your lies for what they are

And I see your coming end

 

We are not our sins

They are not all we are

I am moving on

Not even you can

Hold me back anymore

 

I see your lies for what they are

I see your thoughts so clearly

I see your lies for what they are

And I see your coming end

 

Let go and see

What we all could be

 

 

Leave a Reply

