Best Shot

You assumed that

I would go in quietly without a fight

How you were wrong

Now I’m going to show

Everyone the side they’ve

Never known

 

So, take your best shot

I will show you how it feels

To lose your throne

So, take your best shot

I will leave you lying here

On the floor

 

Now that you’re here

I want to show you exactly how you’ll fall

It won’t be graceful

It won’t be quiet

You’re going to know

What it means to lose it all

 

So, take your best shot

I will show you how it feels

To lose control

So, take your best shot

I will leave you lying here

On the floor

Leave a Reply

