Sorry

I’m sorry I can’t remember

All those things you never said

Try as you might to prove you’re right

You can’t win by making it all up now

 

If only you’d said more than just a word or two…

If only you’d actually tried…

 

So I’m sorry-

Sorry that I couldn’t save

This lie

And I’m sorry-

Sorry I wasted so much time

 

I’m sorry I can’t explain

To you over and over again

What I actually mean

 

You hear what you want to hear

And no matter how hard I try

You’ll never believe my side

Never know how hard I tried

To give you everything…

 

So I’m sorry-

Sorry that I couldn’t save

This lie

And I’m sorry-

Sorry I wasted so much time

On you

 

And after all this time

I’m starting to realize

I had all these warning signs

But you were a better liar

Than I thought you’d be

This whole damn time

You were feeding off my misery

I never thought that things

Would every come to this

But you’ve been deceiving me

And now I finally see

How you’ll always be

 

So I’m sorry-

Sorry that I couldn’t save

This lie

And I’m sorry-

Sorry I wasted so much time

On you

Leave a Reply

