On Your Way Out

I hope it eats you alive

Any guilt that’s weighing on your mind

I hope it keeps you awake at night

And brings a plague upon your dreams

I hope it eats you alive

For everything  you’ve done to me

I hope you’re drowning in misery

Suffocating, fighting just to breathe

I want this to be forever on your fucking mind

 

You shouldn’t get out of this so easy

You can’t just walk away guilt – free

For years I thought it was all me

But now I see that you were just using me

 

It’s finally over

You are nothing to me anymore

And I hope that one day you hear this

And know that I mean it

 

I really hope it eats you alive

Try as hard as you might to thrive

I hope you’re dead on the inside

Leave a Reply

