Lower

Hands shaking uncontrollably

Tunnel vision, losing focus on everything

In a cold sweat and out of breath

I look in the mirror to see my reflection looking dead

Pale as a ghost, colorless; white-washed face

Is this the end?

 

Every day could be my last

Death waiting to take my hand

Every moment could be the end

One final second, it’s all crashing in…

 

Slurring speech, unable to articulate

Loss of control is so complete

Heart racing, trying to keep me afloat

To slip from consciousness would be so effortless

My body is giving up from lack of oxygen

I know this feeling far too well

Do I give in this time,

Or do I keep on fighting it?

Leave a Reply

